qosainno.blogg.se

Dead space 3 plasma cutter bottom 4 circuits
Dead space 3 plasma cutter bottom 4 circuits









I began gathering materials and hardware almost immediately and the first components to arrive, and perhaps the coolest part of the build, were the lasers! After much research I decided to go with mini blue laser diodes due to the small amount of space available in the front of the cutter. You can see a sample of the blueprint below. Coming in at just over 16 inches this is going to be quite intimidating when completed. Using these references I then drew up some blueprints to give myself a template for creating the pieces and scaled it to the right proportions. To get started I gathered up any and all references I could find of the new Plasma Cutter including an excellent concept sketch from the dev team limited edition of the game. The goal for this project is to not only incorporate the iconic three-point laser sight into the design, but also allow the front of the cutter to rotate as it does in the game.

dead space 3 plasma cutter bottom 4 circuits

I was recently commissioned to build a replica of the New Dead Space 3 Plasma Cutter. Personally, the style of the new Plasma Cutter is my favorite so far so I was very excited to get the opportunity to build it.











Dead space 3 plasma cutter bottom 4 circuits